Meeting Register Page

Responding to Reviewers and Writing Response Letters
Prof Davide Ravasi (UCL School of Management)

Time: Thursday, 23rd of September at 10am (U.S. Eastern) / 3pm (London) / 7.30pm (Delhi). This webinar is scheduled for 90 minutes (including Q&A).

While there is abundance of advice about how to review papers for academic journals, how to effectively handle reviews and write response letter remains an ancient practice, inaccessible to inexperienced scholars that do not have the advantage of collaborating with more seasoned ones. In this webinar, I will share how I approach the revision process, and offer some tips about how to write response letters to the editors and reviewers, using correspondence from some of my papers as examples. Success not guaranteed, but hopefully some inspiration that may help reduce the risk that the next letter from the editor starts with “I regret to inform you…”


About the speaker:

Davide Ravasi is Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship and director of the PhD Programme at the UCL School of Management, University College London. His research primarily examines how culture, identity, history and memory affect strategic and organizational changes, or are affected by them. He is also interested more generally in cultural processes shaping entrepreneurship, design, and innovation.

He is a former Chair of the Organization and Management Theory (OMT) division of the Academy of Management. He served as Associate Editor for the Journal of Management Studies (2010-2013) and he currently sits on the board of the Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Academy of Management Discoveries, Journal of Management Studies, Strategic Organization and Journal of Management.


If you have any questions, please contact Ibrat Djabbarov i.djabbarov@cranfield.ac.uk.

Sep 23, 2021 03:00 PM in London

Loading
* Required information