Meeting Register Page

The Emerging Ideology of Entrepreneurialism
Speaker: Dr Robert Eberhart (Stanford)

Time: Thursday, 26 May at 8am (Pacific) / 11am (Eastern) / 4pm (London). This webinar is scheduled for 90 minutes (including Q&A).

This talk will illuminate how entrepreneurship has transformed from a commercial endeavor into an ideology that informs us how we organize work, educate ourselves, and perceive social interactions. What motivates this study is the increasing prominence in popular and academic literature of a global emphasis on entrepreneurship as a way of framing social perceptions.

Readings:
• Eberhart, R.N, Barley, S.R, Nelson, A.J. (2022) Freedom is Just Another Word for Nothing Left to Lose: Entrepreneurialism and the Changing Nature of Employment Relations, in Entrepreneurialism and Society: New Theoretical Perspectives, Research in the Sociology of Organizations, (82-1) (forthcoming)
• Vogel, S. (2022). Neoliberal Ideology and the Myth of the Self-Made Entrepreneur Entrepreneurialism and Society: New Theoretical Perspectives, Research in the Sociology of Organizations, (82-4) (forthcoming)
• Caliskan, K., Lounsbury, M. (2022). Entrepreneurialism as Discourse: Towards a Critical Research Agenda Entrepreneurialism and Society: New Theoretical Perspectives, Research in the Sociology of Organizations, (82-2) (forthcoming)
• Bromley, P., Meyer, J. Jia, R. (2022). Entrepreneurship as Cultural Theme in Neoliberal Society Entrepreneurialism and Society: New Theoretical Perspectives, Research in the Sociology of Organizations, (82-3) (forthcoming)


For queries, please contact Ibrat Djabbarov i.djabbarov@cranfield.ac.uk

May 26, 2022 04:00 PM in London

Loading
* Required information