Meeting Register Page

The Why and How of the Integrative Review
Speaker:
Prof. Matthew A. Cronin (George Mason University)

Time:
Thursday, 17th of November at 10am (Eastern) / 3pm (London) / 8.30pm (Delhi). This webinar is scheduled for 90 minutes (incl. Q&A).

An effective integrative review can provide important insight into the current state of research on a topic, and can recommend future research directions. This paper discusses different types of reviews and outlines an approach to writing an integrative review. It includes guidance regarding challenges encountered when composing integrative reviews, such as fair representation of different perspectives, and synthesizing that knowledge to yield new insights. An integrative review is of unique value among other types of knowledge synthesis vehicles, such as narrative or systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Since each has distinctive but important approaches to synthesizing empirical knowledge, our protocol for writing integrative reviews is designed to complement these other knowledge synthesis vehicles in order to best advance organization science.

Recommended reading:
• Cronin, M. A. & George, E. (2020). The Why and How of the Integrative Review. Organizational Research Methods https://doi.org/10.1177/1094428120935507
• Elsbach, K. D., & van Knippenberg, D. (2020). Creating high‐impact literature reviews: An argument for ‘integrative reviews’. Journal of Management Studies, 57(6), 1277-1289.

About the speaker:
Matthew A. Cronin (Ph.D. 2004, Carnegie Mellon University) is a Professor of Management at George Mason University. He is currently Coeditor in Chief of Organizational Psychology Review and The Academy of Management Annals, and serves on numerous editorial review boards.

Queries:
Please contact Ibrat Djabbarov i.djabbarov@cranfield.ac.uk.

Nov 17, 2022 03:00 PM in London

Loading
* Required information